Dies Natalis 21 tahun Fasilkom UI

Tuesday, December 02 nd, 2014


Various preparations have made Fasilkom UI 21st Anniversary become joyful. Some of the ornaments were balloons in red and blue, identical with Fasilkom, along with banners of greetings hung around Fasilkom buildings. Tuesday, October 21st 2014 was a special day for Fasilkom UI. Prayers and graces were lifted in the 21st Anniversary Celebration of Fasilkom UI. Members of Fasilkom and Pusilkom UI, representations of BEM and UI students, alumni and other Fasilkom UI stakeholders were present in the celebration.

Betty Purwandari, Ph.D and Denny, Ph.D (Dosen Fasilkom UI) acted as the masters of ceremony. The event was started with Indonesian national anthem, Indonesia Raya along with UI Hymn and Fasilkom march conducted by Fasilkom music team, Asciipela. The event continued with prayers by Harry Budi Santoso (Lecturer in Fasilkom UI) and greetings from Dean of Faculty, Mirna Ardiani, Ph.D. Anniversary greetings were also given from the Head of Pusilkom UI, Widjianto S. Nugroho, Ph.D and Secretary of UI, Prof. Tommy Ilyas. The main event was potong tumpeng by the Dean and Fasilkom UI Founding Fathers.

Unlike the preceding years’ anniversary celebrations, this year Fasilkom UI held a talk show, “Celoteh & Opini”, with Fasilkom UI alumni. They were Prihandoko (Pomda Fasilkom UI), Henri Christianto (MTI Alumnus), Ahmad Firdaus (CEO Economindo Saranacipta) and Andreas Senjaya (CEO Badr Interactive). Moderated by Riri Satria (Lecturer of Fasilkom UI), the talk show discussed about “Past, Now and Future”. Speakers explained Fasilkom UI innovations from time to time, both in IT or in human resources area.

In the celebration, the faculty also granted Awards for lecturers and staff for their hard work and commitment to Fasilkom UI. The awards included 3 categories, which are Award of 10 Years, 20 Years, and 20 Years of Service. With a total of 81 awards, 36 were granted for lecturers represented by Yudho Giri Sucahyo (10 years), Widijanto S. Nugroho (20 years), and Aniati Murni (30 years), while the other 45 awards were granted for staffs represented by Suparyo (10 years), Amalia E.S. Hartati (20 years), and Ngelikasi M. Sembiring (30 years).

With musical performance by Rama D. Putera (Fasilkom UI Alumnus) and Yugo K. Isal (Fasilkom UI Lecturer), the celebration of Fasilkom UI 21st Anniversary went joyfully and full of reminiscences. Wishes and prayers were with the faculty from the guests and students. A Twitter account, @CichaMulyawan, greeted: Happy 21st anniversary @FASILKOM_UI Always be the best faculty 🙂 I’m so proud to be here!! #DiesNatalis21thFasilkomUI.

We usually reply with 24 hours except for weekends. All emails are kept confidential and we do not span in any ways.

Thank you for contacting us :)

Enter a Name

Enter a valid Email

Message cannot be empty